ASPI is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors.  Board members serve for staggered three-year terms, resulting in a new class of four Directors elected at each annual meeting. ASPI is led by a President who presides over an Executive Committee composed of the Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.  Officers are elected for two-year terms after being nominated by the Nominating Committee, which is chaired by the immediate Past President. The roles and responsibilities of the officers of ASPI are defined within the Bylaws.

Members of the ASPI Board of Directors at the spring 2019 meeting, from left:
Tony Fandetti, Darren Lett, Rocky Matuska, Brian Hiltunen, Carl Howe, David Buchanan, Carl Luhrmann, Bo Gilbert, Mike Grey, Keith Kemp, and Steve Grandchamp. 

Board of Directors

Executive Officers

Carl Luhrmann, ASPI President
Andritz Inc.

Steve Grandchamp, ASPI Vice President

Brian Hiltunen, ASPI Treasurer
Oasis Alignment Services

Keith Kemp, ASPI Past President

Class of 2020

Tony Fandetti
Vice President – Sales
Sulzer Pumps Solutions Inc.

Steve Grandchamp, ASPI Vice President
Director of Corporate Sales, Paper Technologies
Buckman North America

Brian Hiltunen, ASPI Treasurer
Oasis Alignment Services

Robert (Rocky) Matuska
General Manager - PMP Americas
PMP - Paper Machinery Producer

Class of 2021

David Buchanan
Voith Paper Products & Services North America

Carl Luhrmann, ASPI President
Senior Vice President
Andritz Inc.

Bo Gilbert
Vice President Business Development

Darren Lett
CR Meyer and Sons Company

Class of 2022

Keith Kemp, ASPI Past President
Vice President, Global Sales Advanced Fabrics

Mike Gray
Area SVP, Capital Business, NA

Carl Howe
Vice President, Sales - Process Solutions Group
Kadant Paperline


Emeritus Director
Bob Harrison
RHarrison Inc.